Thracia diocese

latin: Dioecesis Thraciae

greek: Διοίκησις Θράκης

modern: диоцез Тракия, diocese Thracia, Dioecesis Thraciarum, diocèse de Thrace, Diocese da Trácia, Диоцез Фракия


Abolished with Justinians Novel 26 (May 535).

Provinces: Europe, Thracia, Haeminontus, Rhodope, Moesia II, Scythia Minor


Crossreferences in LABedia:

Pagan Temples and Shrines in Thracia and Dacia




This page is part of the project LABedia: Еncyclopedia of Late Antique Balkans, 4th-5th c.,
financed by the National Science Fund, contract КП-06-Н30/6, 13.12.2018